Open Site Navigation

Our people make the final in a record 14 categories.

Dog with paw up - business travel people awards

Our incredible people have been nominated for a record-breaking 14 categories at the Business Travel People Awards - the highest amount we have ever been shortlisted for.

We are finalists in the following categories:

  • TMC of the Year

  • Account Management Team

  • Meetings and Events Team

  • Shining Star (Gill Robson, Business Development Manager)

  • Business Transformation Initiative (Marketing Team’s rebrand)

  • Change Champion Leader (Dana Moore, Proposition Delivery Manager – Sustainability Lead)

  • Operations Manager (Pat Barber, Operations Manager)

  • Account Manager (Lisa Swithenbank, Account Manager)

  • Rising Star (Georgia Suttie, Venue Find Operations Manager)

  • Industry Contribution Award (James Parkhouse, CEO)

  • Sustainability Champion (Kirsty Given, Director of Corporate Responsibility and Sustainability)

  • Duty of Care Initiative (Project Nexus)

  • Operations Team (Business Support Team)

  • Travel Buyer of the Year (Eloise Ferrara-Neched, Procurement Manager at Royal Mail Group)

The well-established Business Travel People Awards is one of the most prestigious industry awards that recognise the outstanding individuals and teams in business travel for over a decade.

"Recognising the hard work our people do is extremely important to us, so to be nominated for almost every category going is a huge success and testament to everyone’s hard work over a challenging period. Last year we were thrilled to be up for 11 categories, so not only have we surpassed this but we are extremely proud to be shortlisted more than any other organisation".

Steve Banks, Chief Commercial Officer - Agiito

"We had some extremely high calibre entries this year, especially for our new categories. Once again the judges had a very difficult job coming up with the shortlist but it’s great to see so many sectors of the industry represented in the final list".

Judges Chair, Leigh Cowlishaw.

The 17 winners will be announced at the live ceremony, held on 13 September at Leonardo Royal London City.

brexit hub

covid hub

news and views